I’m seeking new opportunities

After nearly 3 1/2 years in my previous role, I have decided to move on to find to pastures new.

Security is a personal passion of mine as you may have seen from my Twitter account (@SPCoulson) and I want to now bring security to the doorstep of organisations and help highlight and repair weaknesses, but also demonstrate how they can effectively prevent themselves becoming a victim of crime.

So many organisations spend vast amounts of time, money and resources to create powerful brands and great products but because security is often seen as a barrier to innovation, it only gets added on afterwards, usually in a reactionary way, and rarely implemented well.

Having seen and heard the pain that organisations go through during breaches and compromises, I want to reach out and use my knowledge and expertise to guide organisations to safer and securer times so their people, physical and data assets, and intellectual property are appropriately protected.

If you think you might be able to use my services, or have a position I may be relevant for – please get in touch. I am actively hunting so there is a chance you are on my radar !

As I have a broad set of skills, you may find this list of some guidance :

* Commercial –

Business Development, Business Process Management, Project Management, Process Re-Organisation, Project Build, Market Research, Sector Analysis, Competitor Research,

* Educational –

Training, Coaching & Mentoring, Side-by-Side Coaching, Researcher, Speaker.

* Compliance –

Quality Management, ISO 9001, ISO27001, ISO14001, PAS 2060, Basic PCI

* Security –

Ethical Security Testing, Social Engineering, Penetration Testing, Vulnerability Scanning, Security Professional, Physical Security Design,

* Datacentres –

Datacentre Design, Operation and Security.

[LINK] – Reduced CV for download, full CV available on request

[LINK] – Link to my LinkedIn Profile

 

Get in touch if you think I can help you !

Leave a Reply

