Do you see what I see?

Well blog number 1 was fun! If not a little dull. I looked back at it today and thought how much it shocked me – there is so little in the world !

So, I decided to take a look around and use some of this great brain to show you some of the world (as I see it!). Do you see it too?

First up is the environment. Yep, it’s the Green Revolution time. I want you to take a little look around you. Wherever you are right now, do a 360 appraisal.

  • How many computers are turned on right now … 5, 10, 50?
  • How many printers can you see? 1, 5 ,10?
  • How many mobile phones are on charge? 1, 5, 10?
  • Is the air-con running?

I mean … all that electricity !

Flickr Photo

Let me ask you another question … what energy are you putting back? Not re-cycling, I mean, energy production. Are you producing any electricity?

How shocking is that! I mean, we know that there is such a thing as ‘Climate Change.’ It is undeniable that over time, the climate of the Earth changes (Ice Ages etc). And yet, we (and yes I include this on myself) stand by and do nothing. Why?

As Douglas Adams wrote (in reference to small alien cricketers and a conveniently parked spaceship) it is a “Somebody Else’s Problem Field.” SEP exists in reality.

“I don’t know how to do it, so I’ll leave it to the boffins who do.”  Who says you don’t know! If Marie Curie had thought like that, how the world would be so different. All the great scientists went out there and DID something. They tried to work it out.

SO I ask you … what are you going to do this week that will change the world as we know it?

Thank you for reading.

Stuart

Leave a Reply

