Security Valentines

So for Valentines, I decided to create a Hashtag #SecurityValentine partly for some fun but also to get some ideas together for simple security messages.

Roses are red,
Violets are blue,
I’m sat here,
Waiting to help you.

Roses are red
Violets are blue
All my base
Are belong to you

Snort is good
Kali is better
Get that signature
On the authorising letter

I hacked in
Found the data
I’m zipping it up
To exfiltrate later

Talk to me

I’m a Social Engineer
I won’t use your password
There’s nothing to fear (honest!)

I really regret
The hacker I dated
Get me a WAF
I’ve been penetrated. (Source David Powell)

I’m a virus
I’m here to destroy
There’s also a backdoor
That was my ploy

Give me your money
Ransomware is here
I’ll give you your data
After I’ve had this beer

Roses are red
Your password was weak
You’re now in a Pastebin
For hackers to seek. (Source @DeathsPirate)

Some malware is bad
But Cryptolocker is clever
I know your tactics
Click that Link – NEVER !

Roses are #C91D1D
Violets are #6411D5
…or would you prefer those in RGB?

Security gets me down
My Password is my DoB
What do you mean I’ve been hacked
Thought my AV was there to protect me

Valentines Day
Girls love me
I clicked this girls profile
Worst infection I coulda got me !

The roses have wilted
The violets have died
I didn’t do patch management
I’ve just been fired.

Website is down
Log files are blank
Fixing this stuff
Is not going to be fun at all is it ?

Compliance is dull
And sometime is effective
Its trying to implement it
To the great collective

Scada attack
Wow that sounds quite a fright
I’ll be OK
Hey, who turned out the light ?

Burp is the best,
Zap is nice too,
But stay inside scope,
Or you’ll end up in poo. (Source @PMason00)

I’m a script kiddie
I’m a DDoS king
Does that make me a Leet Hacker?
Or an annoying little thing ?

Roses are red
Pineapple’s yellow
Auto connecting …
Beware of the peril!(Source @DeathsPirate)

“I know who is
Who’s behind the @th3j35ter “
Yet another troll out there
Reputation to be messed up !

Roses are red
This hat is white
Network Security’s
an ongoing fight!(Source @DeathsPirate)

Lock picking is fun
Use an electric gun
But using a bump kep
Is just as fun

Roses are red
Defcon badges are blue
Who’ll pay for a ticket
For Defcon #22 ?

I have a risk register
It did us some harm
I’ve never updated it
No need for alarm!
(is there?)

Log files are read
Language is blue
Firewalls opened up
Who was it .. was it you ?

Buried in the basement
Where no-one can see
Sysadmins everywhere
Are protecting you and me

Ethical hacking
Pen Testing too
Whatever you call it
Finding holes for you

Love em or hate em
Whistleblowers are here
It’s the data the still have
The govts/companies fear

Roses are red
Violets are blue
My security is weak
The hackers for through !

One thought on “Security Valentines

Leave a Reply

